New Year’s Eve

New Year’s Eve

New Year’s Eve has come and gone and with it a delicious three-course dinner, wine, shots, and drinks – a lot of drinks! Because it is the last time in 30 days where I can drink, I might have gone a little overboard with the alcohol intake. And today I pay the price. I also went all out and ordered pizza and fries today, ate it in bed, and drank a ton of coke. I basically did all of those things I can’t do for the next 30 days, and today I am really looking forward to be without it all for a while.

Today I feel all of those horrible side effects of eating and drinking poorly: I have a headache, I feel nauseous and bloated, my stomach hurts, and my neck is killing me because I didn’t sleep very well. All of those symptoms are something which I experience on a regular basis, also on days where I don’t have a hangover. One of my goals for doing the Whole30 is therefore to experience a relief in all of those issues and experience NVS’s (‘non-scale victories’).

Tonight I will head to bed early and tomorrow I begin my Whole30 month. I can’t wait to get started!

Thank you for reading!

// Charlotte

Leave a Reply

