Day 2

3rd January 2017

Exams and Tiredness

So, day 2 has arrived and I had the enormous pleasure of doing a written exam today as well, so that was a treat. But I survived both the exam and day 2 of the Whole30.

Food:

My three meals today were:

Breakfast: Two fried eggs, pointed cabbage, spinach, and some apple chunks, a handful of blueberries, and a few almonds.

Lunch: Leftover chicken and potatoes with a whole bell pepper, some cucumber, a large carrot, and half an avocado.

Dinner: Minced beef patty with a fried egg, potato wedges, pointed cabbage, bell pepper, cucumber, cherry tomaters, and homemade guacamole.

How did it go?

Today I woke up with a headache, also as promised by the Timeline. I didn’t feel just as tired today, but that could probably be because of the exam-adrenaline. After the exam I had a big lunch – which was great as I was very hungry! But after that I became completely exhausted again and had to take another nap.

I don’t feel like this is getting hard yet, but I do miss my Pepsi Max (I am a cola-holic, and going cold Turkey on drinking coke is another goal of mine!), but I do hope I will regain some energy again soon.

Thanks for reading!

// Charlotte

Leave a Reply

