Day 3

4th January 2017

Work and Whole30

Today was my third day on Whole30, and I woke up feeling a little bit better than day 2. I had to work today, and this was the first time I was out during meal time on Whole30. I had talked to the kitchen at my job, and we agreed that it would be best if I brought my own food. Therefore I haven’t gotten any picture of my lunch today.

Food:

My three meals today were:

Breakfast: Two egg muffins, pointed cabbage, cucumber, red bell pepper, tomatoes, and some blueberries.

Lunch: Left-over chicken, potatoes, salad, cucumber, bell pepper, and an avocado.

Dinner: Meatballs, guacamole, broccoli, cucumber, bell pepper, and grated beetroot andĀ apple.

How did it go?

My headache was not as strong as it was on day 2, but I still felt really tired when I woke up. Bringing lunch to work actually worked out quite OK – people were friendly and positive about it, so no problem there. I had dreaded telling people about it and seeing how they’d react, but it was great!
I had energy throughout most of the day but come night time I was completely exhausted again! I slept for almost 11 hours that night! I must have needed it.

Thanks for reading!

// Charlotte

Leave a Reply

