Day 5

6th January 2017

The First Weekend

The weekend has arrived and I have been dreading friday night where everyone else is out drinking and having fun while I am sitting at home missing out. Luckily I made last-minute plans with my sister and a friend to come over for movie night, and we ended up having a great night – without alcohol!

Food:

Breakfast: Two egg muffins, broccoli with sesame seeds, bell pepper, half an avocado, and some blueberries.

Lunch: Salad with cabbage, fried chicken breast, cucumber, hard boiled egg, carrots, bell pepper, and homemade guacamole.

Dinner: Chicken breast in curry with mushrooms, bell pepper, spring onion, cauliflower rice, coconut milk, and topped with cashew nuts.

Snack: Date snacks made from dates, natural cocoa, coconut flour, and coconut oil, fresh fruit, and coffee with homemade almond milk.

Today I also made some great citrus-mint water to have in the fridge. I had a lot of limes, oranges, lemons, and fresh mint leaves, so I dumped them all in a bottle with cold water. It tasted amazing, and I think I will keep doing this through-out the month. So refreshing!

15934439_10154390153195547_1048393532_n
Lemon-lime-mint water.

How did it go?

Friday went well all considered. My mood was great – especially because I was distracted by my sister and friend, and I haven’t gotten any crazy food cravings yet so that’s positive. The alcohol cravings were a bit strong today. I fear how it will go the next weekends, as it has been an insanely long time since I haven’t had any alcohol for a month!

Thanks for reading!

// Charlotte

Leave a Reply

