Day 8

9th January 2017

The Storm Has Passed

Luckily, the storm of fury has run its course, and I have been feeling much better than the days before. Today I was very busy between work, cooking, and exercise, so I was pretty tired in the evening.

Food:

Breakfast: Two egg muffins, leftover cauliflower salad, cucumber, and blueberries.

Lunch: Chicken breast, grated carrots with oranges, a pear, and homemade pesto.

Dinner: Leftover lamb and beef meatballs, salad, tomatoes, cucumber, bell peppers, cashew nuts, black olives, and homemade guacamole.

How did it go?

So, as I expected, I was preoccupied at work so I didn’t think so much about food during the day which was a nice break. Bringing my own lunch works very well, so that’s great! Unfortunately, I didn’t bring enough food today. Especially because the avocado I had brought had gone bad, so I was very hungry when I got off work. I didn’t think of bringing a snack, so I could only eat fresh fruit which isn’t ideal. At dinner I had a large portion to make up for the small lunch.
Monday nights my dad and I play badminton together, so today we played. We won a set each. It’s a great tradition plus it’s nice to get some exercise! But I was home at 10 PM, so I was completely beaten and went to sleep quickly after that.

Thanks for reading!

// Charlotte

Leave a Reply

