Day 9

10th January 2017

Sleeping In Is a Bless!

I started my day by catching up on some much-needed sleep, which basically means I slept in. I was home all day so I enjoyed watching some series, prepping food, and doing chores. All in all a slow but nice day, which is also reflected in my meals today – I skipped lunch and had only two meals instead, which is not the best way. I really need to work on that!

Food:

Brunch: Scrambled eggs, cut up sausages, carrots, lettuce, tomatoes, cucumber, bell peppers, cashew nuts, fresh fruit, and coffee with homemade almond milk.

Dinner: Homemade fish cakes, cauliflower, carrots, lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes, bell pepper, broccoli, black olives, and homemade pesto.

How did it go?

My mood was so much better today than it has been on day 6 and 7. I was productive and did a bunch of things around the house plus I prepped some food for the week. I also experimented with dinner and it turned out great! The recipe is coming right up!

Thanks for reading!

// Charlotte

Leave a Reply

