Day 10

11th January 2017

Cheater

Today I met with a good friend and it was great to talk about Whole30 but also, and more importantly, other things! We had coffee – me with my almond milk and her with regular milk. I had prepared some compliant snacks as a substitute for the rich chocolate cake or wine and crisps, which we would usually consume together.

I also went to the movies this evening and I brought some almonds, some  fresh coconut, and a date/nut bar just in case. I usually buy a gigantic popcorn and coke when I’m at the movies, but today I resisted and only had a few of my compliant snacks. Big win!

blog_mad_7

Translation: Wash salad ✓ / Call Mum ✓ / Watch a movie at Dagmar cinema

But… I did cheat today. I am not proud of it, but I just couldn’t help myself! I weight myself today although I’m not supposed to. The good news is that I have already lost some weight. I was very surprised and happy, and this only proves that eating clean and healthy do you good!

Food:

Brunch: 1 1/2 sausages, two fried eggs, carrots, an apple, water with lemon juice, and coffee with almond milk.

Dinner: Mexican ‘tortilla’ with heart salad leaves, chicken with paprika and chili flakes, cucumber, bell pepper, homemade guacamole, and homemade salsa (recipe coming up!).

Snacks: Fresh coconut, almonds, homemade date snacks with cacao and coconut flour.

How did it go?

I have been feeling some guilt today for cheating on the scale, but on the other hand I’m kind of glad I did it, because now I can relax and not worry about the number on the scale but notice the feeling in my body instead of just the weight.
It was also a victory for me to do the things I did before Whole30 that are so connected to non-compliant food, like the movies, and not falling through. I’m a little proud of my self today. PLUS today I have made it through a third  of the Whole30 program – cool!

Thanks for reading!

// Charlotte

Leave a Reply

