Day 15

16th January 2017

We’re Halfway There!

“Whoa! Livin’ On A Prayer!” It feels SO good to know that I have made it halfway through the Whole30 month! Wuhu! I am beginning to get the food dreams, which is a bit weird. I dream that I cheat, but unlike many others I have read about, my dreams are not filled with remorse, I just eat delicious food over and over again and really enjoy it in my dreams. The funniest one I have heard about is a woman who killed her husband in her dream over some bread with butter. Talk about weird food dreams.

Food:

Brunch: Three fried eggs, cucumber, carrots, an avocado, blueberries, and coffee with almond milk.

Dinner: Pork neck with a baked potato, sautéed mushrooms, lettuce, cucumber, bell pepper, and avocado.

How did it go?

Through most of the day I was really happy because I’ve made it this far. But my two plans for the day got cancelled, so that was a bummer. I spend most of the day researching on my master thesis, which I am writing this spring. It was a bit boring sitting alone all day and thinking about bread, butter, and wine. In the evening I got invited to movie night by my little sister and her friend, so I immediately said yes, and we ended up having a great night. My sister’s friend is also doing WHole30, so it’s nice to feel the support from someone going through the same.

Thanks for reading!

// Charlotte

Leave a Reply

