Day 20

21st January 2017

Count Down From 10…

Wuhu, only ten days to go! I’m so happy that I’ve come this far. Today I’m also going to a party for the first time during the Whole30 with a lot of my good friends but also some other people, so it’s going to be interesting how to deal with the whole “not drinking alcohol”-thing.

Food:

Breakfast: Fried eggs, sausages, lamb’s lettuce, snack peas, bell pepper, a pear, strawberries. some smoothie, and coffee with almond milk.

Lunch: Meat patty, a fried egg, carrots, lettuce, snack peas, and guacamole.

Dinner: 1st course: Salmon, cucumber, dill, and lime, 2nd course: and chicken with lettuce, bell pepper, and avocado.

How did it go?

It went great at the party! People were so nice (or too polite to say anything negative). My friends has been so supportive. I brought a 1,5 L sodawater to drink all night, so it almost looked like I was drinking ‘skinny bitches’, which probably helped a bit. At some point, though, I began to feel really tired around 1 AM, and the others began to get tipsy and some plain drunk, but I had a really nice time – even without ‘real’ drinks. I ended up leaving half past 2 AM!

Thanks for reading!

// Charlotte

Leave a Reply

