Day 23

24th January 2017

The Preparations Continue…

Nothing much to report. I have been focusing on my exam today as well, so I haven’t been focusing on anything else such as food or my body.
But I did get to the gym in the afternoon and it was great to do a hard work out where I pushed myself.

Food:

Breakfast: Two fried eggs, two sausages, kale, cucumber, blueberries, half an avocado, a banana, more blueberries, and coffee with almond milk.

Lunch: Chicken ‘nuggets’ leftover, potato wedges, avocado, kale, cucumber, and an apple.

After-work out-snack: Banana and a snack sausage.

Dinner: Meat patty, potato mash, carrots, bell pepper, and cauliflower.

Evening: Tea with fresh grated ginger and lemon juice.

 

How did it go?

I did some prepping today because I have to work tomorrow, and because I know I wont be home again before 6 PM so I have to bring a ton of food! I roasted some chicken, made some pesto, and cut a bunch of salad and boxed it for tomorrow.
As I’ve already mentioned, I ¬†also went to the gym in the afternoon, and it felt great. I ran for about 20 minutes and did some weight training to prepare for a skiing trip in February.

Thanks for reading!

// Charlotte

Leave a Reply

