Day 26

27th January 2017

Doubts

It’s friday, yes! I have planned to do some practical stuff during the day and tonight I’m meeting up with some friends because one of my girl friends is moving so we’re meeting up to say bye.
I only have four more days after today – it’s so weird to think about!

Food:

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs, sausages, bell pepper, cucumber, blueberries, and coffee with almond milk.

Lunch: Boiled potatoes, carrots, cucumber, and homemade guacamole.

Dinner: Sausage, potato wedges, carrots, cucumber, bell pepper, and some almonds.

How did it go?

I had a quiet day alone, but at night, before I was meant to leave to meet up with some friends, my stomach started to act up. I felt a little sick, so I ended up staying in and watching stupid movies until midnight. Kind of sad really. I hope a good night’s rest will help.

I’m beginning to feel some doubts and fears about my results after the 30 days are over. I’ll admit I feel overall better; my stomach doesn’t hurt on a regular basis as it used to, I haven’t experienced any heartburn, my hunger has been regular, my cravings are almost gone, and my tiredness is on retreat. But I don’t feel like my pants are that much looser, and I really want to loose some weight too during these 30 days. I know I shouldn’t focus on the weight loss alone, but I just want to succeed in every aspect after the 30 days are over.

Maybe my expectations are too high? I have read that people either with bad eating habits which have been going on for years and/or people with any autoimmune diseases probably wont see the same results right away as everyone else. Someone recommended that I try a Whole45 or even Whole60 to really see results and to experience the infamous Tiger Blood. I know I wont extend my Whole30 this round, but I will definitely consider doing a Whole30 again! Or maybe just a Whole14 or Whole7 every now an then.

Thanks for reading!

// Charlotte

Leave a Reply

