Day 28

29th January 2017

The Energy Continues… I Hope

I still had the feeling of having a lot of energy today so that’s great. I used a lot of time on my computer doing some planning as I am a volunteer in a youth association. I also went to the gym to work on my arms and core, and had coffee with some girl friends.

Food:

Breakfast: Two fried eggs, sausages, lettuce, broccoli, bell pepper, apple, a banana, an apple, some blueberries, and coffee with almond milk.

Lunch: A chicken breast (leftover), half an avocado, lettuce, broccoli, bell pepper, apple, and cashew nuts.

Dinner: Asian wok with beef, sugar snaps, bell pepper, onion, ginger, lemon, garlic, bean sprouts, and sesame seeds, sweet potato, and homemade pesto.

How did it go?

I really think this weekend was great as I was so productive. But I am a bit worried about how it will be after the last day. I don’t want to fall back into the same old, unhealthy habits, but I also can’t wait to have some of the things I have been without for 28 days! My plan is to do a very quick version of the reintroduction part of the Whole30 plan, as I don’ suspect my body to react to anything as it hasn’t done so before. But I will also make a plan for how I will eat after my Whole30 month is over.

Thanks for reading!

// Charlotte

Leave a Reply

