Day 30

31st January 2017

Halleluja! And Then Maybe Some Wine…

The last day has arrived! It’s kind of surreal. Right now the 30 days feel like they just rushed by. I’m so happy I did this and that I stuck with it. I didn’t cheat (except weighing myself once, oops.), I didn’t quit, and now I’m proud of myself for completing the month.

Food:

Breakfast: Scrambled eggs, bacon, cucumber, bell pepper, half an avocado, and some blueberries.

Lunch: Minced beef, homemade guacamole, lettuce, bell pepper, cucumber, carrots, and half an avocado.

Dinner: Mashed potatoes, pork escalope, bacon, mushrooms, and boiled broccoli and cauliflower.

How did it go?

The last day went by so fast. I was at work and when I got home I was a bit tired but happy. Tomorrow I can finally measure and weigh myself to se the results and I almost can’t wait. I will post the results along with my thoughts on my Whole30 month, ups and downs, victories, set-backs, and my plan for reintroduction (which luckily include some red wine, yes!)

Thanks for reading!

// Charlotte

 

 

Leave a Reply

